The Past

Standard

Should we let things and people in our past still effect our life’s today? I try not to let myself even think of my ex but this morning when I logged on Facebook (something he hated and refused to have) there he was in the people you may know section with a shiny new Facebook account. It made me mad at first but then I laughed it off but I keep thinking about it. I don’t particularly miss him our relationship wasn’t the best in the world so why do I still let seeing him or hearing about him bother me? I understand he was my first love and he literally crushed my tiny little heart into a million pieces but I’m with an amazing guy who loves me and makes me happier than I have ever been. So why does it bother me still? Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

