Day Three: pop fly to the arm and pitch to the face

Standard

So today was day three of our pre-softball practice/ playing catch and today provided more injuries. While passing the ball I got one to the jaw! After that Steven decided today would be a good idea to introduce pop flys. I could be afraid of the ball forever and after taking one to the face it couldn’t get worse right? I was wrong! It hit my upper arm right above my elbow and it hurt even worse than the one to the face! I expect a big bruise tomorrow morning! Oh course Steven thought it was hilarious! I on the other hand did not!

Leave a Reply

